A great place to live, work and play.

    You are here

    Members - Education Task Force


    Dr. Michael Gillette Steering Committee, Chair mgillette@bsvinc.com
    Ms. Gloria Preston Steering Committee, Co-Chair prestongc205@gmail.com
    Mr. Randy Nelson Steering Committee, City Councilmember randy.nelson@lynchburgva.gov
    Mr. Beau Wright Steering Committee, City Councilmember beau.wright@lynchburgva.gov
    Ms. Susan Morrison  Steering Committee, City School Board Member morrisonsd@lcsedu.net
    Dr. Atul Gupta Steering Committee, City School Board Member guptaa@lcsedu.net
    Dr. Roger Jones Leading Practices in Urban Education, chair jonesre66@gmail.com
    Dr. Owen Cardwell Programming and Collaboration Opportunities, chair cardwell_oc@lynchburg.edu
    Ms. Julie Doyle Enrollment Trends and Demographics, chair jdoyle0463@gmail.com
    Ms. Pat Price Talent Management, chair ppriceLCSTaskForce@gmail.com
    Ms. Katherine Williams Finance, chair Katherine.williams@framatome.com
    Mr. Joe Tucker At-large Member Josephtucker92@gmail.com
    Dr. Rachel Gagen At-large Member Rgagenlcstaskforce@gmail.com
    Dr. Steve Smith At-large Member ssmithLCSTaskForce@gmail.com
    Ms. Elise Spontarelli At-large Member espontarelli@gmail.com
    Mr. Charlie White At-large Member cwhiteLCSTaskForce@gmail.com


    Dr. Reid Wodicka Interim City Manager, City Staff Liaison reid.wodicka@lynchburgva.gov
    Dr. Amy Pugh Deputy Superintendent, School Staff Liaison pughat@lcsedu.net
    Ms. Alicia Finney Clerk of Council, Administrative Support alicia.finney@lynchburgva.gov