A great place to live, work and play.

    You are here

    Lynchburg Regional Airport Commission


    To assist the city in planning, organization, direction and administration of the Lynchburg Regional Airport.


    Board meets five times a year (January, March, June, August and November) – 4:00 p.m. – Lynchburg Regional Airport Passenger Terminal Conference Room.


    Massie G. Ware, Jr., Chair
    Ward 1
    Robert Day, Vice Chair
    Ward 1
    Debra Allen
    Bedford County
    Dennis Marcinik
    Ward 2
    Janice Crawford
    Ward 1
    Tyler Carraway
    Director of Economic Development
    Campbell County
    Jones H. Stanley
    Amherst County
    Reid A. Wodicka
    Lynchburg Interim City Manager
    Mark Elliott
    Ward 1


    As of 04/27/2021

    Liaison - Andrew LaGala, Airport Director: 434-455-6089

    Membership - 9 members:  3 Residents/Central VA Region, 5 City Residents; 1 City Manager/designee

    The commission shall consist of nine (9) members, all of whom shall be appointed by the Lynchburg City Council and none of whom may be elected representatives of the Commonwealth or any political subdivision thereof.  Three (3) commission members shall be appointed to represent the Central Virginia region, including the City of Bedford as well as the counties of Amherst, Bedford, Campbell and Appomattox and shall be either private citizens or business persons who have an aviation background or who represent businesses that rely heavily on the airport.  Five (5) commission members shall be residents of the City of Lynchburg who are representatives of aviation interests or major users of the airport or the citizenry in general.  The final or ninth (9th) commission member shall be the Lynchburg City Manager or his designated representative.  The City's Airport Director shall attend all commission meetings in order to keep the commission advised of the status of day-to-day operations at the airport as well as future airport planning and service-related issues; however, the Airport Director shall not be empowered to act or vote as a member of the commission.  In addition, the Campbell County Administrator, or his designee, may serve on the commission as an ex officio member and may be one of the three (3) commission members appointed to represent the Central Virginia region.

    December appointment

    Lynchburg Regional Airport website