A great place to live, work and play.

    You are here

    Council Directory

    Council Member Home Address & Phone Business Address & Phone
    MaryJane Dolan
    Mayor
    Ward I

    Term Expires: 6-30-24
    (434) 300-8641
    MaryJane.Dolan@lynchburgva.gov
    City Hall
    900 Church Street
    Lynchburg, VA 24504
     
    Chris Faraldi, M.A.
    Ward IV
    Term Expires: 6-30-24
    (434) 509-3186
    chris.faraldi@lynchburgva.gov 
    City Hall
    900 Church Street
    Lynchburg, VA 24504
     
    Jeff S. Helgeson
    Ward III
    Term Expires: 6-30-24
    100 Warren Avenue
    Lynchburg, VA  24501
    Fax: (434) 455-4121 
    jeff@jeffhelgeson.com
    jeff.helgeson@lynchburgva.gov 
    *Please include both email addresses in your correspondence 
    Executive Financial Services
    2250 Murrell Road, Suite E
    Lynchburg, VA  24501
    Phone: (434) 528-3530
     

    John Randolph "Randy" Nelson
    At-large
    Term Expires: 6-30-22

    1626 Morrison Drive
    Lynchburg  VA  24503
    randy.nelson@lynchburgva.gov
    John Randolph Nelson, P.C.
    716 Court Street
    P. O. Box 1343
    Lynchburg  VA  24505
    (434) 528-1078
     
    Treney Tweedy
    At-large
    Term Expires: 6-30-22
    (434) 455-3990
    Treney.Tweedy@lynchburgva.gov
    City Hall
    900 Church Street
    Lynchburg, VA 24504
     
    Sterling A. Wilder, M.Ed.
    Ward II
    Term Expires: 06-30-24
    1418 Harrison Street
    Lynchburg, VA  24504
    Sterling.Wilder@lynchburgva.gov
    Jubilee Family Development Center
    1512 Florida Avenue
    Lynchburg, VA 24501
    (434) 845-0433
     
    Beau Wright
    Vice Mayor
    At-large
    Term expires: 6-30-22
    (434) 509-3363
    Beau.Wright@lynchburgva.gov
    City Hall
    900 Church Street
    Lynchburg, VA 24504
     
     
    (updated 10/30/2020) Download PDF here

    Ward & Precincts Chart

    Finance Committee:

    -Jeff Helgeson, Chair
    -Randy Nelson
    -Beau Wright

    Physical Development Committee:

    -Treney Tweedy, Chair
    -Sterling Wilder
    -Chris Faraldi