A great place to live, work and play.

    You are here

    Community Development Staff Directory

    Main number for Community Development: (434) 455-3900

    Name Division Title Phone Number Email Address
    Kent White   Director 434-455-3919 kent.white@lynchburgva.gov
    Angie Shepard   Community Development Program Coordinator 434-455-3913 angie.shepard@lynchburgva.gov
    Melva Walker Grants Administration Grants Manager 434-455-3916 melva.walker@lynchburgva.gov
    Douglas Saunders Inspections Building Official 434-455-3925 doug.saunders@lynchburgva.gov
    Denise Donigan Inspections Code Administrator 434-455-3897 denise.donigan@lynchburgva.gov
    Sharon Younger Inspections Permit Technician 434-455-3898 sharon.younger@lynchburgva.gov
    Mike McKinney Inspections Building Plans Reviewer 434-455-3912 mike.mckinney@lynchburgva.gov
    Chris Bergquist Inspections - New Construction Construction Code Inspector 434-455-3860 chris.bergquist@lynchburgva.gov
    Ed Edens Inspections - New Construction Construction Code Inspector 434-455-3924 ed.edens@lynchburgva.gov
    Chuck Torbert Inspections - New Construction Construction Code Inspector 434-455-3907 chuck.torbert@lynchburgva.gov
    Keith Wright Inspections - Property Maintenance Neighborhood Services Manager 434-455-3921 keith.wright@lynchburgva.gov
    Dana Horne Inspections - Property Maintenance Property Maintenance Official -Rental 434-455-3922 dana.horne@lynchburgva.gov
    Juliett Amerman Inspections - Property Maintenance Code Compliance Inspector 434-455-3904 juliett.amerman@lynchburgva.gov
    Jason Ferguson Inspections - Property Maintenance Code Compliance Inspector 434-455-3920 jason.ferguson@lynchburgva.gov
    D. W. Craig Inspections - Property Maintenance Code Compliance Inspector 434-455-3896 wayne.craig@lynchburgva.gov
    Sherrill Logan Inspections - Property Maintenance Code Compliance Inspector 434-455-3902 sherrill.logan@lynchburgva.gov
    Tom Martin Planning City Planner and Secretary to the Planning Commission 434-455-3909 tom.martin@lynchburgva.gov
    Eve Mergenthaler Planning Planning Technician 434-455-3917 eve.mergenthaler@lynchburgva.gov
    Victoria Glasgow Planning Neighborhood Planning Coordinator and Secretary to the Historic Preservation Commission 434-455-3937 victoria.glasgow@lynchburgva.gov
    Rachel Frischeisen Planning Planner II 434-455-3903 rachel.frischeisen@lynchburgva.gov
    Anne Leslie Nygaard Planning Planner II 434-455-3893 anne.nygaard@lynchburgva.gov
    Kevin Henry Zoning & Natural Resources Zoning Administrator 434-455-3915 kevin.henry@lynchburgva.gov
    Patricia Martin Zoning & Natural Resources Community Development Liaison 434-455-3885 patricia.martin@lynchburgva.gov
    Kate Miller Zoning & Natural Resources Environmental Planner 434-455-3892 kate.miller@lynchburgva.gov
    Tonya Petrie Zoning & Natural Resources Environmental Inspector 434-455-3911 tonya.petrie@lynchburgva.gov
    Tyrell Farmer Zoning & Natural Resources Environmental Inspector 434-455-3958 tyrell.farmer@lynchburgva.gov