A great place to live, work and play.

    You are here

    Ballot Information

    Next Election: November 3, 2020 Presidential Election

     Ballot Order

    President and Vice President

    Democratic Party
    Joseph R. Biden, President
    Kamala D. Harris, Vice President

    Republican Party
    Donald J. Trump, President
    Michael R. Pence, Vice President

    Libertarian Party
    Jo Jorgensen, President
    Jeremy F. "Spik" Cohen, Vice President

    Member Unites States Senate

    Mark R. Warner-D
    Daniel M. Gade-R

    Member House of Representatives 6th District

    Nicholas A. Betts-D
    Ben L. Cline-R

    Proposed Consitutional Amendment Question 1

    Should the Constitution of Virginia be amended to
    establish a redistricting commission, consisting of
    eight members of the General Assembly and eight
    citizens of the Commonwealth, that is responsible
    for drawing the congressional and state legislative
    districts that will be subsequently voted on, but not
    changed by, the General Assembly and enacted
    without the Governor's involvement and to give the
    responsibility of drawing districts to the Supreme
    Court of Virginia if the redistricting commission fails
    to draw districts or the General Assembly fails to
    enact districts by certain deadlines?

    Proposed Constitutional Amendment Question 2

    Should an automobile or pickup truck that is owned
    and used primarily by or for a veteran of the UnitedStates
    armed forces or the Virginia National Guard
    who has a one
    hundred percent service-connected,
    permanent, and total
    disability be free from state
    and local taxation?

    Lynchburg is in Virginia's 6th Congressional District and the Commonwealth's State Delegate and State Senate are in District 22 or 23 which is dependent on your residential address