A great place to live, work and play.

    You are here

    Airport Commission Information, Members & Meeting Dates

    Lynchburg Regional Airport Commission is a nine member advisory board. Eight of the members are representatives from surrounding communities that comprise the Region 2000 area and the ninth member is a position held by the City Manager.

    The Lynchburg Regional Airport Commission meetings are open to the public. They are held in the Airport Administration's conference room located inside the passenger terminal.  Agendas for the commission meetings can be found on the Airport Commission Meeting Package page.

    All commission meetings begin at 4:00 p.m., except as noted.

    2020 Airport Commission Meetings Commission Members
    • January 27, 2020 *  
    • April 6, 2020- CANCELLED due to COVID-19 safety concerns
    • June 22, 2020
    • August 27, 2020- DATE CHANGE from Aug. 24 to Aug. 27
    • November 23, 2020

           * Next Meeting TBD

    Massie G. Ware, Jr., Chair
    Robert Day, Vice Chair
    Debra M. Allen
    Lynch Christian
    Mike Davidson
    Jones Stanley
    Reid Wodicka
    Janice Crawford
    Andy Mueller