Transit Company Board of Directors


  • 8:30 am 
  • The first Wednesday of the month
  • Kemper Street Transfer Center
    800 Kemper Street
    Lynchburg, VA 24501


  • Cameron Howe, Ward 1
  • Benjamin Blanks, Ward 2
  • Randy Woods, Ward 2
  • Brian Landergan, Ward 4
  • Mary-Winston Deacon, Campbell County
  • Charles Spence, Liberty University Representation
  • Gregory Patrick, Deputy City Manager
  • Gary Dupriest, Ward 4 
  • Tabatha Sprouse, Amherst County 

View the Board Member Expectations (PDF).

Members are appointed in October.


The Transit Company Board of Directors formulates policies and operating procedures for and offers general supervision of a professional transit management company providing bus service.