Economic Development Authority (EDA)


  • 8:30 am
  • 3rd Thursday of each month
  • City Hall Office of Economic Development and Tourism
    900 Church Street
    2nd Floor
    Lynchburg, VA 24504


  1. John M. Stone

    Ward 1 - Chair

  1. Richard Tugman

    Ward 4 - Vice Chair

  1. Patricia Mosby


  1. Kim Soerensen

    Ward 1

  1. Georgeann Snead

    Ward 1

  1. Sean Huyett

    Ward 1

  1. R. Sackett Wood

    Ward 4

The Board of Directors is composed of seven directors, appointed by the council of the City of Lynchburg, Virginia. No director shall be an officer or employee of the municipality.

Note: New members must file a Statement of Economic Interest form and take an oath of office with the Clerk of Court. Maximum of three 4-year terms.

Reference: Code of Virginia Section 15.1-1377; Ordinance Number O-80-295 adopted 9-23-80

Members are appointed in June.


The Economic Development Authority of the City of Lynchburg is a political subdivision of the Commonwealth of Virginia and serves as the incentive arm of the City. Lynchburg's EDA takes an active role in economic development efforts, actively pursuing investment and development opportunities, and elevating the economic development profile of the City. EDA members are appointed by City Council and may serve up to three consecutive four year terms.