A great place to live, work and play.

    You are here

    Members - Education Task Force


    TASK FORCE MEMBERS

     
    Dr. Michael Gillette Steering Committee, Chair
     
    mgillette@bsvinc.com
    Ms. Gloria Preston Steering Committee, Co-Chair
     
    prestongc205@gmail.com
    Mr. Randy Nelson Steering Committee,
    City Councilmember
    randy.nelson@lynchburgva.gov
    Mr. Beau Wright Steering Committee,
    City Councilmember
    beau.wright@lynchburgva.gov
    Ms. Susan Morrison  Steering Committee,
    City School Board Member
    morrisonsd@lcsedu.net
    Dr. Atul Gupta Steering Committee,
    City School Board Member
    guptaa@lcsedu.net
    Dr. Roger Jones Leading Practices in Urban Education, chair
     
    jonesre66@gmail.com
    Dr. Owen Cardwell Programming and Collaboration Opportunities, chair cardwell_oc@lynchburg.edu
    Ms. Julie Doyle Enrollment Trends and Demographics, chair
     
    jdoyle0463@gmail.com
    Ms. Pat Price Talent Management, chair
     
    ppriceLCSTaskForce@gmail.com
    Ms. Katherine Williams Finance, chair
     
    Katherine.williams@framatome.com
    Mr. Joe Tucker At-large Member
     
    joseph.tucker@lynchburgva.gov
    Dr. Rachel Gagen At-large Member
     
    Rgagenlcstaskforce@gmail.com
    Dr. Steve Smith At-large Member
     
    ssmithLCSTaskForce@gmail.com
    Ms. Elise Spontarelli At-large Member
     
    espontarelli@gmail.com
    Mr. Charlie White At-large Member
     
    cwhiteLCSTaskForce@gmail.com

    STAFF MEMBERS

       
    Dr. Reid Wodicka Deputy City Manager,
    City Staff Liaison
    reid.wodicka@lynchburgva.gov
    Dr. Ben Copeland Deputy Superintendent,
    School Staff Liaison
    copelandbw@lcsedu.net
    Ms. Alicia Campbell Administrative Support
     
    alicia.campbell@lynchburgva.gov