CONTACT US

Have a comment, suggestion, or request? Contact us using our online request portal.

434-856-2489

M-F, 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

 

 

    You are here

    Home » Registrar's Office » Election Dates & Deadlines

    Election Dates & Deadlines

    Friday, April 29, 2016 Absentee voting begins for June 14, 2016 Republican Primary Election
    Monday, May 23, 2016 Last Day to register to vote or submit a change of address for June 14, 2016 Republican Primary Election
    Tuesday, June 7, 2016 Deadline to apply for absentee ballot by mail for June Republican Primary Election
    Saturday, June 11, 2016 Last day for in-person absentee voting (open 9-5)
    Tuesday, June 14, 2016 Election Day - Republican Primary
    Wednesday, June 15, 2016 Canvass of election begins, Registrar's Office Conference Room 10:00 a.m.
    Friday, September 23, 2016 Absentee voting begins for November 8, 2016 General Election
    Monday, October 17, 2016 Last Day to register to vote or submit a change of address for November 8, 2016 General Election
    Saturday, October 29, 2016 Saturday in-person absentee voting from 9-5
    Tuesday, November 1, 2016 Deadline to apply for absentee ballot by mail for November General Election
    Saturday, November 5, 2016 Deadline to apply for absentee ballot in person for November General Election. Saturday in-person absentee voting from 9-5
    Tuesday, November 8, 2016 Election Day - Presidential
    Wednesday, November 9, 2016 Canvass of election begins, Registrar's Office Conference Room 10:00 a.m.

    No votes yet