A great place to live, work and play.
City Council/City Manager

    You are here

    Council Directory

    Council Member Home Address & Phone Business Address & Phone
    Mary Jane Dolan
    Vice Mayor
    Ward I

    Term Expires: 6-30-20
    611 Heritage Drive
    Lynchburg, VA 24503
    (434) 444-0030
    MaryJane.Dolan@lynchburgva.gov
     
     
    Jeff S. Helgeson
    Ward III
    Term Expires: 6-30-20
    100 Warren Avenue
    Lynchburg, VA  24501
    Fax: (434) 455-4121
    jeff@jeffhelgeson.com
    Executive Financial Services
    2250 Murrell Road, Suite E
    Lynchburg, VA  24501
    Phone: (434) 528-3530
     
    John Randolph "Randy" Nelson
    At-large
    Term Expires: 6-30-18
    1626 Morrison Drive
    Lynchburg  VA  24503
    Fax: (434) 455-2712
    randy.nelson@lynchburgva.gov
    John Randolph Nelson, P.C.
    716 Court Street
    P. O. Box 1343
    Lynchburg  VA  24505
    (434) 528-1078
     

    Edgar J. T. Perrow, Jr., PE
    Ward IV
    Term Expires: 6-30-20

    3620 Manton Drive
    Lynchburg, VA 24503
    (434) 384-5557
    Fax: (434) 455-0207
    turner.perrow@lynchburgva.gov
     
     
    Treney Tweedy
    Mayor
    At-large
    Term Expires: 6-30-18
    7123 Richland Drive
    Lynchburg, VA 24502
    (434) 401-1772
    Treney.Tweedy@lynchburgva.gov
    Goodwill Industries of the Valleys
    Region 2000 Workforce Center
    2323 Memorial Avenue, Suite 25
    Lynchburg, VA 24501
    (434) 455-5940
     
    Sterling A. Wilder, M.Ed.
    Ward II
    Term Expires: 06-30-20
    1418 Harrison Street
    Lynchburg, VA  24504
    (434) 444-0558
    Sterling.Wilder@lynchburgva.gov
    Jubilee Family Development Center
    1512 Florida Avenue
    Lynchburg, VA 24501
    (434) 845-0433
     
    Beau Wright
    At-large
    Term expires: 6-30-22
    1300 Main Street
    Lynchburg, VA 24504
    (434) 509-3363
    Beau.Wright@lynchburgva.gov
     
     
    (updated July 2018) Download Doc

    Ward & Precincts Chart

    Finance Committee:

    -Jeff Helgeson, Chair
    -Randy Nelson
    -Beau Wright

    Physical Development Committee:

    -Turner Perrow, Chair
    -MaryJane Dolan
    -Sterling Wilder