A great place to live, work and play.

    You are here

    Airport Commission Information, Members, and Meeting Dates

    Lynchburg Regional Airport Commission is a nine member advisory board. Eight of the members are representatives from surrounding communities that comprise the Region 2000 area and the ninth member is a position held by the City Manager.

    The Lynchburg Regional Airport Commission meetings are open to the public. They are held in the Airport Administration's conference room located inside the passenger terminal.  Agendas for the commission meetings can be found on the Airport Commission Meeting Agenda page.

    All commission meetings begin at 4:00 p.m., except as noted.

    2018 Airport Commission Meetings Commission Members
    • January 22, 2018   
    • April 2, 2018
    • June 25, 2018*
    • August 27, 2018
    • November 19, 2018**

    * Meeting that was scheduled for
    June 18 has been rescheduled to 
    June 25, 2018

    ** The November 19, 2018 Commission Meeting
    will start at 1:00 PM

    Bert Dodson, Jr., Chair
    Robert Day, Vice Chair
    Debra M. Allen
    Lynch Christian
    Mike Davidson
    Charles S. Nowlin, Jr.
    Jones Stanley
    Bonnie M. Svrcek
    Massie G. Ware, Jr.