A great place to live, work and play.

    You are here

    About Us

    The Fleet Services Department was established in 2000 and is responsible for all fleet asset matters. Fleet assets consist of vehicles and other equipment used by city agencies while providing services relating to the health, safety, and welfare of the citizens of Lynchburg. All major maintenance services are provided using city staff and facilities except for certain contracted services such as accident repairs, towing, parts management, and service on specialized equipment, as well as oil changes for light duty equipment.

    Maintenance services are available from 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. Fuel is obtained from city-owned facilities using an automated fuel management system and is available around-the-clock. Used vehicles and equipment are sold to the public by auctions. Sealed-bid auctions are usually conducted by Fleet Services once a year. Online auctions are conducted by internet service providers that specialize in the sale of governmental property.

    Director

    Chuck Cramer, Jr., CAFM
    charles.cramer@lynchburgva.gov
    (434) 455-4429

    Assistant Director

    Robin Meritt, CAFM
    robin.meritt@lynchburgva.gov
    (434) 455-4426

    Administrative Services Coordinator 

    Roberta Wright, CEM
    roberta.wright@lynchburgva.gov
    (434) 455-4431
     

    Shop Operations Supervisor 

    Fred (Greg) Waddell, Jr. 
    ASE Certified Master Technician, Automotive
    ASE Certified Master Technician, Truck
    greg.waddell@lynchburgva.gov
    (434) 455-4428

    Technicians:

     

    Ricky Adams
    ASE Certified Master Technician, Automotive
    richard.adams@lynchburgva.gov
    (434) 455-4425

    Rusty Hendricks
    ASE Certified Master Technician, Automotive
    ASE Certified Master Technician, Truck
    rusty.hendricks@lynchburgva.gov
    (434) 455-4425

    Bill Berry
    bill.berry@lynchburgva.gov
    (434) 455-4425

    Joe Santigati
    joe.santigati@lynchburgva.gov
    (434) 455-4425

    Lewis Jones
    ASE Certified Master Technician, Automotive
    ASE Certified Master Technician, Truck
    lewis.jones@lynchburgva.gov
    (434) 455-4425

    Eddie Hicks
    edward.hicks@lynchburgva.gov
    (434) 455-4425